Reflection: 7th Grade

When I first arrived in august I expected huge piles of homework and endless worksheets. At first it was nerve raking. And I did make a few mistakes. But I soon realized I had been prepared. And the seventh grade wasn’t as bad as it once seemed. By October, my life was getting better by the the day. I had found a way to juggle my extracurricular activities and my work. School encouraged me to try nephew things and helped me discover my love for volleyball and music!

This year thought me to separate social and school (work first of course), manage homework and studing, and find which electives suit me. I look back at the year with pride in my accomplishments. If I had to do it over again I wouldn’t change a thing (except that one time I lost my homework…bad job on my part). My advice to next years seventh graders is use this as an opportunity to find what you love and what classes you want to take. If u aren’t careful you just might have a good time. Good luck!

One thought on “Reflection: 7th Grade

  1. This pretty much explains it. I remember feeling the same way when started 7th grade. I can definitely relate to piles of overwhelming homework that never seemed to subdue. I learned that I loved volleyball and track, which is something i didn’t know before. But I’m glad I’m about to get a rest from the hard work I had to put in this year. I really hope next year is good too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *