A Poem I Love

I have always thought of Robert Frost as an amazing poet and as a writer I find his work inspirational. Even as a kid his work left me in awe. At my house, while flipping through a book of his poems, I found one in particular that caught my eye. I wanted to share this writer with you, because of the connection his writing has to me and my child hood. But I wanted to share this particular poem with you, because I feel like I can relate my feelings to it.

Fire and Ice
by Robert Frost

Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.
From what I’ve tasted of desire
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
To know that destruction ice
Is also great
And would suffice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *